Executive Board

Similar to the structure comprised of a single administration managing all five hospital centres, the different research activities within the five CHU de Québec establishments are also under a single scientific administration. Furthermore, all researchers subscribe to the regulatory framework on the organisation and best research practices at the CHU de Québec – Cadre réglementaire sur l’organisation et les bonnes pratiques de la recherche au CHU de Québec.

Direction and day-to-day management are assured by the Director of the CHU de Québec Research Centre (CRCHU) and the Executive Board. Under the presidency of the Centre’s Director, the Executive Board represents the highest administrative level for the CRCHU’s activities. This Board is comprised of the CEO, the Assistant Chief Executive Officer for Medical and Academic Affairs, the Director of the Research Centre, the Assistant Director for Clinical Research, the Assistant Administrative Director, the Vice-Dean of Research and Creation for the Faculty of Medicine, the Directors of all research axes and of one member of the student body, nominated by his/her peers. The Directors of the different axes are therefore at the very heart of the decision process.

  • M. Martin Beaumont, President and CEO of the CHU de Québec-Université Laval
  • Dr. Serge Rivest, Director of the CHU de Québec-Université Laval Research Centre
  • Dr. Stéphane Bolduc, Assistant Director for Clinical Research
  • Dr. Charles Roberge, Assistant Administrative Director
  • Dr. Jacques Simard, Vice-Dean of Research and Creation for the Faculty of Medicine, Université Laval
  • Dr. Moshen Agharazii, Director of the Endocrinology and nephrology axis
  • Dr. Barbara Papadopoulou, Director of the Infectious and immune diseases axis
  • Dr. Véronique Moulin, Interim Director of the Regenerative medicine axis
  • Dr. Steve Lacroix, Director of the Neuroscience axis
  • Dr. Jacques Côté, Director of the Oncology axis
  • Dr. Bruno Piedboeuf, Director of the Reproduction, mother and child health axis
  • Dr. Michel Alary, Director of the Population health and optimal health practices axis

Management Committee

  • Christian Brouillette, Head of Department – Infrastructure
  • Serge Caron, Administration Manager
  • Luc Crépault, Operational Resources Coordinator, Animal Facility
  • Diane Hamel, Administration Manager
  • Crina Lador, Administration Manager
  • Mélanie Malouin, Administration Manager
  • Chantal Pelchat, Head of Department – Administration and Human Resources
  • Charles Roberge, Administrative Assistant Director of the Research Centre

Cadre réglementaire